These instructions outline how to permanently delete items from your Roundcube webmail email account.
By default Roundcube webmail marks items for deletion rather than permanently deleting them immediately. When you delete an item, it is removed from the folder you are viewing and placed in the trash folder. Items in the trash folder still take up space, so they need to be permanently deleted.
1. Login to webmail (e.g. webmail.yourdomain.co.nz)
2. Once you have deleted any items that you no longer need, click on Trash
3. Click on the cog icon in the bottom left of the screen
4. Click empty
5. Click OK when prompted with "do you really want to delete all messages in this folder?"